New Board Members Appointed to Government Technology Agency

Back to Press Releases


The Smart Nation and Digital Government Group (SNDGG) announced today changes to the Board of the Government Technology Agency (GovTech). These changes will come into, effect from 1 October 2020.

2. The board changes are as follows.

Appointment of New Board Members

• Prof Ho Teck Hua, Senior Deputy President and Provost, NUS
• Mr Derrick Goh, Managing Director and Head of Group Audit, DBS Bank
• Ms Jenny Lee, Managing Partner, GGV Capital

Re-appointment of Board Members

• Mr Ng Chee Khern (Chairman), Permanent Secretary, Smart Nation and Digital Government
• Mr Bojan Blecic, Senior Vice President, Head of Experience Design, OCBC Bank
• Ms Lesly Goh, Senior Technology Advisor, World Bank Group
• Ms Mariam Jaafar, Partner and Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group
• Ms Melissa Khoo, Deputy Secretary (Policy), Ministry of Education
• Mr Alexander Kleinberg, CEO, Edde Pte Ltd
• Mr David Koh, Chief Executive, Cyber Security Agency
• Mr Kok Ping Soon, Chief Executive, GovTech
• Mr Lew Chuen Hong, Chief Executive, Infocomm and Media Development Agency
• Mr Matt Quinlan, Chairman and Co-Founder, Deep Labs Inc
• Mr Muthukrishnan Ramaswami, Partner, PeePalTree Pte Ltd
• Mr Tan Peng Yam, Chief Executive, Defence Science and Technology Agency

Stepping down of Board Members

 • Mr Peter Ho, CEO, HOPE Technik
• Prof Annie Koh, Vice President, SMU
• Dr Bruno Lanvin, Executive Director, Global Indices, INSEAD
• Mr Bruce Liang, Chief Executive Officer, Integrated Health Information Systems Pte Ltd

3. The management of SNDGG would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Peter Ho, Prof Annie Koh, Dr Bruno Lanvin and Mr Bruce Liang for their invaluable contributions to GovTech during their terms of appointment.


For media enquiries, please contact:
Elizabeth LEE (Ms)
Manager, Communications and Marketing Group
Government Technology Agency
Tel: 6977 5008

Cristiano PESWANI (Mr)
Assistant Manager, Adoption and Engagement Directorate
Smart Nation and Digital Government Office, Prime Minister’s Office
Tel: 9674 5524

Last updated on 22 Jan 2021