Smart Nation and Digital Government Group (SNDGG)




The Smart Nation and Digital Government Office (SNDGO), under the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), plans and prioritises key Smart Nation projects, drives the digital transformation of government, builds long-term capabilities for the public sector, and promotes adoption and participation from the public and industry, to take a collective approach in building a Smart Nation.
Together with the Government Technology Agency (GovTech), the implementing agency of SNDGO, the group is known as the Smart Nation and Digital Government Group (SNDGG). SNDGG is led by Permanent Secretary Mr Ng Chee Khern and Deputy Secretary Mr Tan Kok Yam.
SNDGG is overseen by a Ministerial Committee made up of the following members.






Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean

Member & Minister-in-Charge of the Smart Nation Initiative



Minister Josephine Teo

Member & Minister-in-Charge of Public Service Division



Minister Chan Chun Sing 




Minister Vivian Balakrishnan

Member & Minister-in-Charge of GovTech



Senior Minister of State Janil Puthucheary







For information on SNDGO press materials, please visit the Singapore Press Centre.
For career opportunities with SNDGO, please visit
For other enquiries, contact us at


Last updated on 06 Aug 2021